ADMV FIM MC Nordstern Stralsund FIM Europe DMSB

All lineups of the teams at HN NOWAK GmbH European Team Speedway Championship!

We got to know the lineups of all teams for the HN Nowak GmbH European Team Speedway Championship scheduled for April 22nd. At the end of last week, the defending champions from Poland secured their promotion to the Grand Final, and on Saturday they will be strengthened by the current world champion Bartosz Zmarzlik, as well as the Danes and the British. The rate is completed by the hosts - Germany. Start of the competition in Stralsund at 2.00 pm. Tickets available at the stadium ticket offices from 9.30 pm.


Managers of individual teams have already announced the line-ups for the tournament, which will decide about this year's European Team Championship medals. The Germans will be fully represented by the riders of the Trans MF Landshut Devils team starting in the Polish 1st league. One change compared to last Sunday was made by the British, whose squad was expanded by a reserve. Oliver Allen nominated Dan Gilkes for the spot. Nicki Pedersen, however, did not make any changes, and as the manager of the Danes, he will have a chance to win his first medal.

Rafal Dobrucki made the most changes. Compared to the Final A in Gdansk, he decided to replace Jakub Miskowiak with three-time world champion Bartosz Zmarzlik, and in the position of the U21 rider, he replaced Wiktor Przyjemski with Bartłomiej Kowalski. The captain of the team will be Jaroslaw Hampel.

– This is already a direct fight for medals and that is why we are fielding the strongest possible squad. Jarek, Szymon and Dominik together with the youngsters proved in Gdansk that they deserve to ride in the Grand Final. Our team could not miss Bartosz Zmarzlik, and I also decided to take Bartek Kowalski to Germany, who is gaining experience in international events. Our goal is obviously to defend the title, but I know how difficult it will be. However, we are going to fight for gold - said Rafał Dobrucki, manager of the Polish team, which last year won the first edition of the European Team Speedway Championship on the track in Poznan, ahead of Denmark and Great Britain.

Team lineups


Dan Bewley
Adam Ellis
Tom Brennan
Richie Worrall
Dan Gilkes

Manager: Oliver Allen


Bartosz Zmarzlik
Jaroslaw Hampel
Szymon Wozniak
Dominik Kubera
Bartlomiej Kowalski

Manager: Rafal Dobrucki


Kai Huckenbeck
Erik Riss
Martin Smolinski
Norick Blodorn
Erik Bachhuber

Manager: Herbert Rudolph


Michael Michelsen
Frederik Jakobsen
Rasmus Jensen
Andreas Lyager
Emil Breum

Manager: Nicki Pedersen


Tickets for the Grand Final will be available only at the stadium ticket offices. Sales start on the day of the competition at 9.30.

Normal ticket - 45,00 €

Reduced ticket - 35,00 €

© 2017 - 2024 MC Nordstern Stralsund e.V. | technical realization by heuerweb